Public Safety Committee

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

The City Council's Public Safety Committee is charged with reviewing public safety issues, including City policies and procedures and the Independent Police Auditor function.


  • Mayor David Terrazas (Chair)                       
  • Councilmember Cynthia Chase
  • Councilmember Richelle Noroyan

2018 Meeting Dates: 

  • April 16, 5:30 P.M.
  • June 18, 5:30 P.M. 
  • August 20, 5:30 P.M.
  • October 15, 5:30 P.M.
  • December 17, 5:30 P.M.

All meetings are scheduled in the City Council Chambers at City Hall.

Public Safety Citizen Task Force (Information) 

Staff Contact:

Susie O'Hara City Manager's Office
809 Center Street, Room 10
Santa Cruz, CA. 95060
(831) 420-5010
FAX: (831) 420-5011

Signup to receive email notices for future Public Safety Committee meetings; go to eNotifications page and check the Public Safety Committee box.

We are excited to offer our new meeting page functionality. Starting in June 2017, we will be deploying accessibility of online Advisory Body Agenda Packets, Minutes and audio files one-by-one to enable easier public access to posted meeting information as their meeting cycles allow.


Thank you for your patience while we sort through details. Should you have questions please contact Interim City Clerk Administrator Bonnie Bush at (831) 420-5035. 

PAST Public Safety Committee Meeting Agendas & Minutes