2018 City Council Candidates

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

Welcome to Candidate Watch 2018.

The City of Santa Cruz has 10 qualified candidates for the November 6, 2018 General Election.  Upon agreeing to the City's Voluntary Expenditure Limits, the candidates receive a 400-word statement and photo on their page. Please click on their name to view.

The following candidates agreed to the City's voluntary expenditure limit:

Paige Concannon

Donna Meyers

Philip Crawford

Justin Cummings

Drew Glover

David Lane

Ashley Scontriano

Richelle Noroyan

Cynthia Hawthorne

The following candidate does not agree to the City's voluntary expenditure limit:

Greg Larson

 Please click here to view their campaign finance documents, and other FPPC Forms.

 -Bonnie, City Clerk Administrator


Please note: The candidate statements have been posted in the form submitted by the candidate without editing, proofreading, or spell-checking by City Clerk staff. Opinions and statements set forth are those of the candidates to whom they are attributed and do not reflect the City's official position on issues addressed in the statement(s). The candidate statements are not a City endorsement of any candidacy and the information is posted by the City as a service to assist voters and for information purposes only. The statement is not intended to, and does not, exempt any candidate or statement author from civil or criminal liability for any false, slanderous, or libelous statements set forth on the City's website.