Skip to page body Home About Us What's New City Government Departments Living Visiting Doing Business I Want To...

Welcome! This page is dedicated to the Water Supply Advisory Committee.

Updated February 27, 2014

In October 2013, the City Council directed City staff to develop a detailed community engagement program for a community examination of water supply issues. City staff has developed the foundation for an engagement process, which includes a professionally facilitated Water Supply Advisory Committee.

For information on the Water Supply Advisory Committee scope of work, click here.

For frequently asked questions about the Water Supply Advisory Committee, click here.

At their February 11 meeting, the City Council appointed the following members to the WSAC:

  • Doug Engfer, city resident
  • Dana Jacobson, city resident
  • Charlie Keutmann, city resident
  • Suzanne Holt, non-city resident water customer
  • Rick Longinotti, Santa Cruz Desal Alternatives
  • Mike Rotkin, Sustainable Water Coalition
  • Sarah Mansergh, Santa Cruz Chapter of Surfrider Foundation
  • Greg Pepping, Coastal Watershed Council
  • Erica Stanojevic, Sierra Club
  • Peter Beckmann, Think Local First Santa Cruz County
  • Mark Mesiti-Miller, Santa Cruz Chamber of Commerce
  • Sid Slatter, Santa Cruz County Business Council
  • David Green Baskin, city water commissioner
  • David Stearns, city water commissioner

The WSAC will begin its work later this spring.



Last updated: 2/27/2014 12:20:44 PM